City Council

gggThe City of Langley has a Mayor-Council form of government. The City Council is the legislative branch of city government and the Mayor is the executive branch responsible for city administration. The City Council sets policy with the Mayor responsible for policy implementation and overseeing the daily operations of the City.

Five Council members are elected at-large to staggered four-year terms.The Council enacts ordinances and resolutions, holds public hearings, approves development plans, receives citizen suggestions and complaints, authorizes payment of City funds, approves contracts, creates committees and boards to assist in the operation of city government, and much more. 

The Langley City Council meetings are the first and third Monday each month at 5:30 pm at City Hall; 112 Second Street. When Monday is a holiday, the council meets on Tuesday.

Meetings are open to the public. The agenda and council packet is available on the city website for download by clicking here. A copy of the Council Packet, excluding all confidential material, is available for public review at City Hall during business hours on the day of the Council meeting.

Communications to the Council can be sent to Letters may be directed to the City's postal address: P.O. Box 366, Langley, WA 98260

----------------------------------------------Audio of City Council Meetings---------------------------
2018-01-02 council meeting

Prior Years:
1-3-17 cc mtg
                                                  7-17-17 cc mtg - Not available
1-17-17 cc mtg8-7-17 cc mtg
2-7-17 cc mtg8-21-17 cc mtg
2-21-17 cc mtg9-5-17 cc mtg
3-6-17 cc mtg9-18-17 cc mtg
3-20-17 recording is unavailable.                   10-2-17 cc mtg
                                                                       10-16-17 cc mtg recording is unavailable
                                                                        11-6-17 cc mtg
                                                                        11-20-17 cc mtg  Part 2
                                                                        11-20-17 cc mtg  Part 1
                                                                        12-4-17 cc mtg
                                                                         12-18-17 cc mtg
4-3-17 cc mtg 
4-17-17 cc mtg
5-1-17 cc mtg
5-15-17 cc mtg
6-5-17 cc mtg
6-19-17 cc mtg
6-26-17 joint cc PAB mtg
6-28-17 Special cc mtg




                  Christy Korrow

                  Seat #1


Dominique Emerson
Seat #2



Ursula Shoudy
Seat #3



Bruce Allen 
Seat #4




Peter - Copy (2)

Peter Morton
Seat #5