Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission sets rules and regulations for testing, examination and appointment, suspensions and discharges of Police Officers and other related matters. The Commission meets on the fourth Thursday of each month. Candidates for Commissioner must meet all of the requirements set forth by RCW 41.12. Commission members serve six year terms.

Communications to the Civil Service Board can be made to:


Members of the Civil Service Commission

Thomas Gill   7/2022  Chair
 Monica Guzman  7/2024  
 Burt Beusch  7/2020  
 Joe Weirzbowski  7/2024  Secretary & Chief Examiner